PANCAKES!!!

Hey everyone,

I wanted to share my pancake recipe for you today, being pancake day and all! I made these last week for a breakfast treat & they were seriously amazing. I haven’t had any today due to having worked all weekend & having a presentation at University yesterday, meaning I haven’t got any of the ingredients in the cupboard at the minute. Saying that these are so simple & any require only 4 nutritious ingredients!

I was never the biggest pancake fan when I was younger, I found them a bit bland and tasteless so was never really all that interested when pancake day came around but these are seriously tasty & so filling. They take a matter of minutes to prepare and to make with not much mess left behind in the process, unless you’re me of course.

Hope you love them, let me know what you think! They are free from gluten and dairy so a great alternative for those with food intolerances or allergies.

To make:

Two bananas.

One heaped tablespoon peanut butter (whole earth is my favourite)

Two eggs.

Method:

Simply mash the bananas with a fork in a large bowl. Add the eggs and mash further until fully mixed. Add the peanut butter and mix further.

Heat a tsp coconut oil in a pan and wait until it melts.

Pour in 1/3 of the mixture and heat over medium/high heat until its browning on the bottom and bubbles start to form on the mixture at the top.

Using a spatula flip the pancake to the opposite side and brown until the pancake is golden and cooked through.

Using a spatula, transfer onto a plate & then your ready to make your next one using the same process.

Finally, top the pancakes with toppings of your choice, I chose peanut butter, mixed seeds & maple syrup. However, you could mix it up with chocolate sauce, raspberries, blueberries, cinnamon so many options for you guys to try!

Enjoy & happy pancake day!!!

x

Leave a Reply

